Driving on a Suspended License
Mr. Walsh defends people against driving on a suspended license in both Pennsylvania and New Jersey. Do not plead guilty to the charge, or accept any offer from the prosecutor, without first consulting an experienced criminal defense lawyer
Driving on a suspended license is a summary offense. You can be sentenced to serve as much as 90 days in jail and will have a fine of at least $100. The judge may also extend your suspension or, depending on your points, revoke it altogether.
In addition to the criminal consequences, you may face problems with auto insurance if and when your license is reinstated. You may be seen as a “high risk” for auto insurance companies and have to deal with high rates or uninsurability.
Facing charges for not following a directive of the court does not look good in the eyes of a judge. Having to go in front of a judge without an attorney on your side is a risky proposition. An experienced attorney can argue the facts in your favor, and challenge the system to treat you fairly, prove the case against you beyond a reasonable doubt if necessary, and make sure your rights and interests are protected.
Contact the Law Office of John M. Walsh for a free initial consultation.